Deleting Settings

Use the Delete Selected Settings button to delete custom settings.

Note: You cannot delete Apple settings.

To delete a setting
  1. Select the setting that you want to delete.

  2. Click the Delete Selected Settings (–) button, or press the Delete key on your keyboard.

Warning: There is no warning when you delete a setting, and you cannot undo the deletion to restore the setting.